Implementation Framework

Apex Monitoring Authority

Government of India constituted Apex Authority in August 2007 and re-constituted it in December 2016 with Finance Minister as Chairperson, Minister-in-charge, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Minister of Railways, Minister of Road Transport & Highways, Minister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways, Vice-Chairman (NITI Aayog) and Chief Ministers of all NIC States as Members.

NICDIT (formerly DMIC Trust)

After the inception of Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) in 2007, a trust fund was set up in the name of DMIC Trust fund to carry out the project development and implementation activities. Further, in December 2016, the mandate of DMIC Trust was expanded to include other industrial corridors across India, and the DMIC Trust was renamed as National Industrial Corridor Development and Implementation Trust (NICDIT).

NICDC (formerly DMICDC)

A Special Purpose Vehicle, Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corporation Limited (DMICDC), incorporated on 7th January, 2008, as the project development agency for DMIC and knowledge partner for DMIC Trust. Further, after expansion of mandate for DMIC Trust in December 2016 and its reconstitution as NICDIT, the DMICDC has also been renamed as National Industrial Corridor Development Corporation Limited (NICDC) in February, 2020.
Date of Incorporation: 7th January 2008
Chairman, NICDC
Shri Rajesh Kumar Singh, IAS

Department for Promotion of Industry & Internal Trade (DPIIT)
Ministry of Commerce & Industry
Government of India

State Level Nodal Agencies


Punjab Urban Planning & Development Authority (PUDA)

Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh State Industrial Development Corporation (UPSIDA)


Haryana State Industrial & Infrastructure Development Corporation (HSIIDC)


Dholera Special Investment Region Development Authority (DSIRDA)

Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh Industrial Development Corporation (MPIDC)

Uttar Pradesh

Greater Noida Industrial Development Authority (GNIDA)


Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC)


Karnataka Industrial Areas Development Board (KIADB)

Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh Industrial Infrastructure Corporation Ltd. (APIIC)


Kerala Industrial Infrastructure Development Corporation (KINFRA)

Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Industrial Development Corporation Ltd. (TIDCO)


Rajasthan State Industrial Development and Investment Corporation (RIICO)


State Infrastructure and Industrial Development Corporation of Uttarakhand Ltd. (SIIDCUL)

Special Purpose Companies

The institutional structure approved by Government of India for developing and implementing various industrial corridor projects is as under:
Special Purpose Companies would be established for project implementation, operation, maintenance and management of such facilities.