National Industrial Corridor Development Programme

National Industrial Corridor Development Programme is India's most ambitious infrastructure programme aiming to develop new industrial cities as "Smart Cities" and converging next generation technologies across infrastructure sectors.

Government of India is developing various industrial corridor projects as part of the National Industrial Corridor Programme which is aimed at development of futuristic industrial cities in India which can compete with the best manufacturing and investment destinations in the world. The same will create employment opportunities and economic growth leading to overall socio-economic development.

While developing the Delhi Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC) project, Western Dedicated Freight Corridor has been considered as the transportation backbone while Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor has been considered as the backbone for Amritsar Kolkata Industrial Corridor (AKIC) project. For other industrial corridor projects like Chennai Bengaluru Industrial Corridor (CBIC) and Bengaluru Mumbai Industrial Corridor (BMIC), NH-4 has been considered as the backbone. For the East Coast Economic Corridor (ECEC), NH-5 which is part of the Golden Quadrilateral, the Kolkata–Chennai rail route has been considered as the transport backbone. The proposed North-South East-West and East Coast Dedicated Freight Corridors will further supplement the existing transportation backbone for the corresponding industrial corridors.

32 Projects in 4 Phases under 11 Corridors forming part of National Infrastructure Pipeline

  1. Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (DMIC)
  2. Amritsar-Kolkata Industrial Corridor (AKIC)
  3. Chennai-Bengaluru Industrial Corridor (CBIC)
  4. Vizag-Chennai Industrial Corridor (VCIC)
  5. Bengaluru-Mumbai Industrial Corridor (BMIC)
  6. Odisha Economic Corridor (OEC)
  7. Hyderabad Nagpur Industrial Corridor (HNIC)
  8. Hyderabad Warangal Industrial Corridor (HWIC)
  9. Hyderabad Bengaluru Industrial Corridor (HBIC)
  10. Extension of CBIC to Kochi via Coimbatore
  11. Delhi Nagpur Industrial Corridor (DNIC)

(Already Approved and under implementation)​

  1. Dholera Special Investment Region (DSIR) (22.5 sq. kms), (Gujarat, DMIC)


  2. Shendra Bidkin Industrial Area (SBIA) (18.55 sq. kms), (Maharashtra, DMIC)​


  3. Integrated Industrial Township – Greater Noida (IIT-GN), (747.5 Acre), (Uttar Pradesh, DMIC)


  4. Integrated Industrial Township – Vikram Udyogpuri (IIT-VUL), (1,100 Acre), (Madhya Pradesh, DMIC)​


  5. Integrated Multi-Modal Logistics Hub – Nangal Chaudhary (IMLH-NC) , (886 Acre), (Haryana, DMIC)​

(In advance stage of planning and implementation to be initiated by 2022-23)​

  1. Rajpura Patiala IMC (1,098 Acre) Instead of (1,100 Acre) it will be (1,098 Acre)
  2. Tumakuru Industrial Area (1,736 Acre) (Karnataka, CBIC)
  3. Multi Modal Logistics Hub & Multi Modal Transport Hub (MMLH & MMTH) (1,208 Acre), (Uttar Pradesh, DMIC) ​
  4. Dighi Port Industrial Area (6,056 Acre) (Maharashtra, DMIC)
  5. Khurpia Integrated Manufacturing Cluster IMC (1,002 Acre) (Uttarakhand, AKIC)​
  6. Zaheerabad Phase 1 (3,909 Acre)​ (Telangana, HNIC)​
  7. Rajpura Patiala IMC (1,100 Acre) (Punjab, AKIC)​
  8. Palakkad Industrial Area (1,710 Acre) (Kerala, CBIC Extension)

(Under Development and implementation likely to be initiated by 2023-24)​

  1. IMC at Agra (1,059 Acre) (Uttar Pradesh, AKIC)​
  2. Jodhpur Pali Marwar Industrial Area (6,570 Acre) (Rajasthan, DMIC)​
  3. IMC Gaya in Bihar (1,670 Acre) under AKIC​
  4. Hisar Integrated Manufacturing Cluster IMC (1,605 Acre), (Haryana, AKIC)
  5. Kopparthy Industrial Area (2,595 Acre)​(Andhra Pradesh, VCIC)​
  6. Vishakhapatnam Industrial Area (1,100 Acre) (Andhra Pradesh, VCIC)​
  7. Khushkhera Bhiwadi Neemrana Industrial Area ( 1,378 Acre) (Rajasthan, DMIC)​
  8. New Project to be identified​
  9. New Project to be identified​

(Under Conceptualization and implementation likely to be initiated by 2024-25)​

  1. Dharwad Node (6,042 Acre) (Karnataka, BMIC)​
  2. Satara Node (12,355 Acre) (Maharashtra, BMIC)​
  3. New project to be identified​​
  4. New Project to be identified.​
  5. IMC in Jharkhand under AKIC​
  6. IMC Prayagraj (1,140 Acre) (Uttar Pradesh, AKIC)​
  7. Odisha Economic Corridor (OEC): 11,366 Acre​
    1. Paradip-Kendrapada-Dhamra-Subarnarekha​
    2. Gopalpur-Bhubaneshwar-Kalinganagar​
  8. Orvakal Industrial Area (4,742 Acre) (Andhra Pradesh, HBIC)​
  9. Chittoor Industrial Area (8,967 Acre) (Andhra Pradesh, VCIC)​
  10. Delhi Nagpur Industrial Corridor (DNIC)​